workshops

Fall 1998
High-rise Shanghai
Low-rise Shanghai
High-rise Beijing
Low-Rise Beijing

Spring 1999
Beijing Phase Report
Beijing Materials
Air Flow Simulation

Fall 1999
Shanghai Taidong Residential Quarter

Spring 2000
Beijing Star Garden
Shenzhen Wonderland

Summer 2001 Workshops

Phase Report for Vanke Garden 12x12 Project

A Building Technology/Energy Choices Initiative


Architectural Design


Ventilation Analysis

Summary of Ventilation Analysis

--- Prof. Qingyan Chen, qchen@mit.edu

Wind Distribution around the 12x12 Building at Vanke City Garden

--- Yi Jiang, yjiang@mit.edu

Indoor Airflow Analysis for Vanke Garden 12x12 Project with Cross Ventilation

--- Haiyun Xing, hxing@mit.edu

Analysis of Summer Heat Removel in the 12x12 Housing Unit

--- Guilherme Carriho-da-Graca, gcg@mit.edu

Analysis of Wind Effects and Solar Gains in Doushi Garden Site with Options 3

--- Yi Jiang, yjiang@mit.edu


Energy Analysis

Energy Simulation to support Design of New Housing at Vanke Garden

--- L. Caldas, lcaldas@mit.edu, J.Kaufman, kaufman@mit.edu,  Prof. L.Norford, lnorford@mit.edu

 

back to top

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Last modified on December 1, 2000 by china@juintow.com.
 
M I T   B u i l d i n g   T e c h n o l o g y   G r o u p  : : D e p a r t m e n t   o f   A r c h i t e c t u r e   R m   5 - 4 1 8
7 7   M a s s a c h u s e t t s   A v e n u e  : :  C a m b r i d g e   M A   0 2 1 3 9  : :  U S A